MEMBERSHIP

The young chefs community you want to be with

Am I eligible? 

If you fulfil the following criteria, you may send in your application to join us!

 

 I am below 25 years old and/or

  I am a student of a culinary institute in Singapore

How much does the membership cost? 

The membership will cost $50 per annum and you are required to renew your membership yearly. The membership application and renewal will open every May. 

As part of the membership, you will receive the Cuisine and Wine magazine once every two months, a special invitation to the annual Dinner & Dance, Chinese New Year Lo Hei and be entitled to membership privileges. 

How do I apply? 

Our next recruitment drive will run during the month May. There will be representatives from the Singapore Junior Chefs Club coming to your schools for sharing sessions. Feel free to ask us any questions. 

 

You will signup during a specific period allocated to your school via a google form link. Payment will begin 3 working days after the online application closes. Payments are to be made directly to the school's liaison officers. There will be at least one liaison officer from each school who is liaising with SJCC on the events and programs we have for our members. 

Participating schools and liaison officers

 
At-Sunrice GlobalChef Academy
 
Mr Satish Madaan 
satish_madaan@at-sunrice.edu.sg
 
Institute of Technical Education
 
Mr Kevin Foo 
kevin_h_b_foo@ite.edu.sg
Mr Melvin Chua 
melvin_c_s_chua@ite.edu.sg
Mr Jason Koh 
jason_b_g_koh@ite.edu.sg
Republic Polytechnic
 
Mr Derrick Lau
derrick_lau@rp.edu.sg
Mr Ignatius Leong
ignatius_leong@rp.edu.sg
Mr Don Chen
don_chen@rp.edu.sg
 
Temasek Polytechnic,
Baking and Culinary Science
 
Mr Gary Lim
hslim@tp.edu.sg
 
The Culinary Institute of America
 
Mr Tien Jia Chen
sjcc.tienjiachen@gmail.com
Mr Kelvin Ng
sjcc.kelvinng@gmail.com
 
Nanyang Polytechnic
 
Mr Andy Gibb
andrew_martin_gibb@nyp.edu.sg
 
SHATEC Institutes
 
Mr Gerald Cheok
geraldcheok@shatec.sg
 
Temasek Polytechnic, 
Culinary and Catering Management
 
Ms Lilian Lim
lilianl@tp.edu.sg
Mr Augus Poh
auguspoh@tp.edu.sg
 
 

Membership 

Privileges

SCA Privileges General Terms & Condi

SCA Privileges General Terms & Condi